North Wessex Downs Walking Festival 2019

When:
Saturday June 8th, 2019 @ 9:30 am – 10:30 am
2019-06-08T09:30:00+01:00
2019-06-08T10:30:00+01:00
Where:
Various
Hungerford RG17
UK

North Wessex Downs Walking Festival 2019

Calendar of Events

Saturday, 8th June 2019
9.30am
A ‘Venerable’ Nordic Walk from Blewbury
11 miles, 6 hours.  Pay on the day – £8
Sunday, 9th June 2019
10.30am
Facca’s Valley: The woods, hills & valleys of the Faccombe Estate
3 miles, 2 hours.  Free
Monday, 10th June 2019
10am
Navigation Skills Workshop from Avebury
Around 10 miles, 5 1/2 hours.  £8.50
Tuesday, 11th June 2019
10am
A Guided Walk from Goring – Poets & Giants
12 miles, 7 hours.  £5.50
Wednesday, 12th June 2019
10am
The Setting of Ashdown House
4 miles, 2 hours.  Free
Wednesday, 12th June 2019
5pm
An Early Evening Stroll from Huish
Up to 3 miles. 1 hours.  Free
Thursday, 13th June 2019
2pm
Discovering Aston Tirrold’s History & Wildlife
3 miles, 2 hours.  Free
Friday,14th June 2019
10.30am
Bedwyn Brail, Wilton & Crofton – A rail-friendly walk
5 miles, 2 ¾ hours. £2
Saturday 15th June 2019
2pm
Saturday Social Hike on the Pewsey Downs
5 miles, 2 hours. £7
Sunday, 16th June 2019
10am
Letcombe Brook Wildlife Walk
4.5 miles, up to 3 hours. Free
Wednesday, 19th June 2019
7pm
Exploring the wildlife of Freeman’s Marsh in Hungerford
½ mile, up to 2 hours. Free
Thursday, 20th June 2019
10.30am
Big Skies & Hidden Valleys: The Manors of Vernham Dean
4 ½ miles, up to 2 ½ hours. Free
Friday, 21st June 2019
10am
A Wildlife Walk Around Stonebridge Wild River Reserve with ARK
1 mile, 2 hours. £5
Sunday, 23rd June 2019
10am
One Lump or Two? Ladle Hill and Beacon Hill
5 miles minimum, 2 ¼ hours minimum. Free
Facebook
Twitter
Pinterest
Email
Print

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Sign up to the free weekly

Penny Post
e-newsletter 

 

For: local positive news, events, jobs, recipes, special offers, recommendations & more.

Covering: Newbury, Thatcham, Hungerford, Marlborough, Wantage, Lambourn, Compton, Swindon & Theale