Watermill on Tour: Burke and Hare

Watermill on Tour: Burke and Hare
When:
Monday April 30th, 2018 @ 7:30 pm – 10:00 pm
2018-04-30T19:30:00+01:00
2018-04-30T22:00:00+01:00
Where:
various
Cost:
various
Contact:
see below

1828, Edinburgh.

Two Williams, William Burke and William Hare, discover a money making scheme far more lucrative than hosting lodgers. The first rule of business? Supply and demand. In the leading city for medical research, there’s a huge demand for bodies and an inconveniently low number of deaths. The profitable solution? Murder, of course.

As the infamous pair flourish in their new found careers, the more they murder, the less they care but for how long will they get away with it? In a new black comedy that is as hysterical as it is historical, three actors tell the true story of the prolific duo.

Age guidance 12 and upwards. Parental discretion advised.

The Sackler Trust, Principal Supporter of Watermill Rural Touring

TOURING DATES

 

Friday 11 May 7.30pm
Pangbourne Village Hall 
Book online or Box Office 01635 46044

Saturday 12 May 7.30pm
Stanton Hartcourt Memorial Hall
Box Office 01865 881172 or 07711 704475

Monday 14 May 7.30pm
Finchampstead Memorial Hall 
Box Office 01189 733114

Tuesday 15 May 7.30pm
East Challow Village Hall
Box Office 01235 763173

Wednesday 16 May 7.30pm
Cold Ash Acland Memorial Hall
Box Office 01635 863168

Thursday 17 May
Brill Memorial Hall 
Box Office 01844 237237

Friday 18 May 7.30pm
Longparish Village Hall 
Book online or Box Office 01264 720459

Saturday 19 May 7.30pm 
Highclere Village Hall
Box Office 01635 254264

Monday 21 May 7.30pm
Bradfield Village Hall 
Box Office 0118 9744920

Tuesday 22 May 7.30pm
Hampstead Norreys Village Hall
Box Office 01635 201907

Wednesday 23 May
7.45pm Eastbury Village Hall
Box Office 01488 71885 or wheelcaps@aol.com
Tickets £15 each inc a complimentary glass of prosecco, wine or soft drink on arrival. These can also be purchased during the interval. The Plough Inn is also offering a pre-theatre 2 course meal at a cost of £12 per person.

Thursday 24 May 7.30pm
The Morrell Room, Streatley 
www.thegapfestival.org

Friday 25 May 7.30pm
Uffington Memorial Hall 
Box Office 01367 821016

Saturday 26 May 7.30pm
Goodworth Clatford Village Hall
Box Office 01264 353055

Leave a comment